PDA

View Full Version : Introducing Jaybird's Trout Lily

Jay (deleted)
02-28-2013, 12:55 PM
I've been gunning grouse over English Setters since 1980. I'm hoping Lily is the next generation of my grouse dog dynasty.
http://i525.photobucket.com/albums/cc333/jcj138265/pup2_zpse80e844a.jpg
http://i525.photobucket.com/albums/cc333/jcj138265/Lily3_zpscc10262f.jpg

Dean Romig
02-28-2013, 01:20 PM
I get her name! She has the beautiful subdued facial markings of the leaves of a Trout Lily.

Good luck with her!!
Dean

Stephen Hodges
02-28-2013, 02:40 PM
Great looking pup:) She will be working on that chewer for awhile.....its bigger than her:shock:

Dave Suponski
02-28-2013, 03:10 PM
What a wonderful pup! Congratulations Jay! I hope you guy's have a great life together.

Rich Anderson
02-28-2013, 03:39 PM
There is nothing more wonderfull than watching a pup mature into a great hunting dog. She already is a great companion of that I'm sure. Congrats on the new family member.

Daryl Corona
02-28-2013, 07:00 PM
She's a real cutey Jay. Please keep us up to date on her progress.

Dennis V. Nix
02-28-2013, 09:57 PM
Beautiful dog. Congratulations.

charlie cleveland
03-01-2013, 09:39 AM
mighty fine pup you got there...i can see her and you with parker in hand.... charlie

Harold Lee Pickens
03-01-2013, 09:49 AM
Jay, what are the bloodlines of that wonderful setter? I bet you have dreams every night of walking in over her points. My Betty, was in heat 2 weeks ago and we tried very hard to get her bred (1st time), but was unsuccessful. The pups would have been born in April and would have been 6 months old in October-ready to hunt. I am still dissapointed and considering buying a pup now. My male Shiner will be 12 soon-still hunts well but is slowing down.
I had an orange and white puppy named Lily for a while, but she had heath problems and sadly is no longer with us.
Post more pictures please as she gets older.

Jay (deleted)
03-01-2013, 10:31 AM