PDA

View Full Version : whats your favorite hunting gun

charlie cleveland
08-07-2014, 09:51 PM
this was a hard question for me to answer..as i studied i finally decided the old 8 ga parker was my favorite..i ve used it on several squirl hunts its killed a few crows a coupla deer with buckshot andits still be carried to the woods to hopefully get a deer of somesort with the pumpkin ball load..the old 8 ga is sawed off to 26 1/4 inch barrel that are stub twist shes a lifter action a 0 grade ...shes the 25 parker made in 8 ga department... charlie....

Mills Morrison
08-08-2014, 06:14 AM
The 20 gauge Trojan Julia gave me.

Bob Jurewicz
08-08-2014, 07:35 AM
Parker Repro 16 gauge. 28" - Q1/Q2. Great for clays as well. Put Tru-Oil on the case colors and it really has helped preserve them from the heavy use.
Bob Jurewicz

Mike Franzen
08-08-2014, 09:55 AM
Right now it's this grade 2, 10 gauge because it's the one I used on spring turkeys. The 20 gauge is getting ready to be my favorite as dove season approaches

Gary Laudermilch
08-08-2014, 04:13 PM
Parker repro 20 with 26 inch barrels choked .004 and .008. Double triggers of course. It has accounted for quite a few grouse,woodcock, some doves, and a bunch of clay targets. Oh, excuse me, I meant to say pa'tridge.

Jeff Christie
08-09-2014, 08:03 AM
My great grandfather's DHE. It is in the small photo on the left. It is a true Iowa gun that has hunted on three continents.

Greg Baehman
08-09-2014, 04:06 PM
In my part of the world when you're talking about a hunting gun you're talking about a grouse/woodcock gun. My favorite carry gun for Ruffed Grouse is a 28-ga. Parker Reproduction DHE 26" IC/M, DT, SG, SPL. When Woodcock are targeted it usually has a set of 28-.410 Chambermates aboard.

edgarspencer
08-09-2014, 07:38 PM