Parker Gun Collectors Association Forums  

Go Back   Parker Gun Collectors Association Forums Parker Forums General Parker Discussions

Notices

Connecticut Parker Collectors
Unread 01-15-2014, 09:23 AM   #1
jsd245
Forum Associate

Member Info

Default Connecticut Parker Collectors

How many of you folks are from CT and did that have anything to do with choosing the Parker Shotgun as one you'd collect? I 've always lived in CT, and I think our manufacturing heritage is very interesting, I've been in quite few old manufacturing buildings in CT, and actually work in one. These old turn of the century factories are fascinating. The number of firearms manufacturers that were (or still are) in CT is impressive. For me, I love old double guns, and the Parker's that were manufactured in CT are particularly satisfying for me. I'm fairly new to parkers picking up my first one just a couple months ago. I can see this getting addictive.
Jeff Davis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-15-2014, 10:16 AM   #2
wayne goerres
Forum Associate

Member Info

It is addictive. The problem is it wont just end with parkers. Next it will be LCs and foxes and ow yea there are also english guns and german doubles exc exc. I hate to tell you but you are so screwed.
wayne goerres is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-15-2014, 11:30 AM   #3
Opening Day
PGCA Lifetime

Member Info

Thanked 2,093 Times in 1,197 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by wayne goerres View Post
It is addictive. The problem is it wont just end with parkers. Next it will be LCs and foxes and ow yea there are also english guns and german doubles exc exc. I hate to tell you but you are so screwed.
Wayne, don't forget thoses "Foxes"
Eric Eis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-15-2014, 12:32 PM   #4
Double Play
PGCA Lifetime

Member Info

Thanked 2,780 Times in 636 Posts

Hi Jeff,