Parker Gun Collectors Association Forums

Parker Gun Collectors Association Forums (https://parkerguns.org/forums/index.php)
-   Wild Game Recipes (https://parkerguns.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Freezer clearing ! (https://parkerguns.org/forums/showthread.php?t=37389)

CraigThompson 09-23-2022 05:59 PM

Freezer clearing !

1 Attachment(s)
Still attempting to get my freezer emptied of last years take before I start replacing this season . Anyway two weeks ago I thawed two tenderloin and found I had no bacon . So I seasoned overnight same as usual and when I got ready to pan fry put a decent sized spoonful of Crisco in the pan . Now let it be said right now I’ve never used that stuff before . That can of Crisco was originally purchased to use on minnie balls in 1861 Springfield’s which I never got around to doing . Anyway tenderloin pan fried in Crisco about three minutes on a side is pretty darn good . I’ve done it I think five times in the last two weeks . Served with mixed vegetables and rice or green beans and potatoes I’m finding rather tastey !

charlie cleveland 09-23-2022 06:32 PM

you gona have to climb lots of trees eating that good cooking...charlie

Joe Dreisch 09-23-2022 07:57 PM

That looks superb!! I have used bacon grease, bacon wrapped, or butter. Never tried Crisco although I just read a post where a fellow was frying snakehead (fish) in Maryland using Crisco. He said it tasted wonderful....! Thanks for the tip.

CraigThompson 09-23-2022 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Joe Dreisch (Post 372389)
That looks superb!! I have used bacon grease, bacon wrapped, or butter. Never tried Crisco although I just read a post where a fellow was frying snakehead (fish) in Maryland using Crisco. He said it tasted wonderful....! Thanks for the tip.