Parker Gun Collectors Association Forums  

Go Back   Parker Gun Collectors Association Forums Parker Forums Parker Reproductions

Notices

Briley's in Repo Barrels
Unread 02-16-2014, 12:40 PM   #1
Joe Graziano
Forum Associate

Member Info

Default Briley's in Repo Barrels

Gents, I'm a newbie here and soon to be become a PGCA member. After reading the board for a while and a couple Vintagers at Pintail Point, I decided to take the plunge and buy a Parker.

Now before someone's head explodes, I'm not going to put Briley's in a Parker Repo. I'm purchasing a refurbished Parker which has been fitted with a set of Repo barrels in skeet/skeet. How exactly this came to be, or why, I don't know. It is what it is. Obviously, this is not a collector piece but a shooter. I do shoot some skeet but I plan to use this for hunting, clays and all around fun.

That said, does anyone know if these can be fitted with Thin Walls? And has anyone else done this?

Thanks for your assistance and great to be here.

New Parker Guy
Joe Graziano is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-16-2014, 12:49 PM   #2
Joe Bernfeld
Forum Associate

Member Info

Welcome to the forum, Joe!

I had a Lebeau Courally with very thin walled barrels that had Briley choke tubes installed, so I have no doubt that they could put them in a Parker Repro. (by the way, FYI, that's Repro., as in "Reproduction," not Repo, as in "repossession."). You should simply call them and ask. They are very helpful.
Joe Bernfeld is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Joe Bernfeld For Your Post:
Unread 02-16-2014, 12:56 PM   #3
Joe Graziano
Forum Associate

Member Info

Repro...haha...thanks for the catch, Joe and the info. I will call them. If anyone has done this, I would be interested to hear the results. I have Briley's in my K-80, purchased used this way, and as a result, it's become my all around clays gun. I would love that sort of fun versatility with my Parker.
Unread 02-16-2014, 01:16 PM   #4