Parker Gun Collectors Association Forums  

Go Back   Parker Gun Collectors Association Forums Announcement, Help & Introduction Forums Website & Forum - Help & Assistance

Notices

Trojan extractor
Unread 09-04-2016, 10:51 AM   #1
peter cameron
Forum Associate

Member Info

Default Trojan extractor

I am embarrassed to submit this as I am a complete novice. I have a 1913 Trojan 12 gage and had to send it to one of the members to service. Specifically, the extractor was rusted and stuck. Now, I'm afraid it's stuck again because I can't close the gun. I can't even figure out how to disassemble the stock from the barrels. I'd like some simple advice (diagrams) on how to separate the stock from the barrels; how to get oil down into the extractor pins; and then how to get the extractor moving without harming its function. Thank you.
peter cameron is offline   Reply With Quote
Trojan Forend and extractor
Unread 09-05-2016, 12:56 AM   #2
Snap Cap
PGCA Lifetime

Member Info

Default Trojan Forend and extractor

Peter, here is a link describing methods to remove the forend off a Trojan. I particularly like the "card method".

http://parkerguns.org/forums/showthread.php?t=19043

Once the forearm is off, with the barrels inverted, you will be able to see the extractor rod tip protruding through the barrel lug and the extractor retaining screw in the mid area in front of the rear lug. You should be able to move the extractor back and forth in the barrels with light thumb and finger pressure. If you decide to remove the screw, be sure to use the right size screwdriver tip not bugger the screw. Also be careful to not put pressure on the tip end of the forend when reassembling to avoid cracking the forend wood. HTH FV
Fred Verry is offline   Reply With Quote
Extractor
Unread 09-05-2016, 11:46 AM   #3
peter cameron
Forum Associate

Member Info

Default Extractor

Fred,