PDA

View Full Version : Hello from PA! Help...

Jason Heikel
07-25-2012, 07:33 PM
I must admit I'm new to the Parker world. But ready to learn. I received my Parker from my grandfather when he passed in 92'. To be honest it has been in my gun case and i never even looked at it untill last week :crying:. From my research I know it is a P grade gun from 1904. It is a 12 gauge with a 30 inch twist barrels. All serial numbers are matching. Screws have not been touched. It could use a good cleaning but everything is in solid working order. I may be interrested in selling. Or keeping it and being a part of the "club" Let me know what you guys thinks. Thanks in advance fr the Parker wisdom.

calvin humburg
07-25-2012, 07:46 PM
If my Grandpa gave me a gun I'd keep it forever and shoot it. Do you where your Grandpa got it? Get the barrels checked. look down them first see if there shiny or pitted. Or sell it and run like the wind or before you know it you'll have a nother ;) Hang around and become a Parker Dork. best ch

Jason Heikel
07-25-2012, 08:06 PM
Hi fishtail. The bores are shiny. A gunsmith advised it could shoot. I have many guns from my pap I do shoot. I'm just not in to antique guns that much. I know it has always been in the family from pa. That's all I know. What do you feel it is worth?

calvin humburg
07-25-2012, 09:40 PM
I don't know depends on... You don't know how neet family Parkers are. It's not worth enough to sell. Can you scratch any of that brown stuff off with your thumb nail?

charlie cleveland
07-25-2012, 09:46 PM
youll be sorry down the road if you sell it...that old gun will wear out 2 plastic guns...looks like a cleaning up and that old gal will look good...remember there easy to sell but hard to buy back after there gone.... charlie

Jason Heikel
07-25-2012, 09:51 PM