PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a little more info on my Parker

JeneaRychlicki
07-05-2009, 08:42 PM
Hi all! I'm new to your site, still learning my way around. I have acquired a Parker (and quite a few other long guns and pistols.) Since this is a Parker site, I have a few questions.

* I'm learning about "The Serial # id book" and was wondering if my gun was in there: sn 64284. While I'm just learning, I'm thinking by looking at your pics and my label of "TWIST" it may be laminated.

* Does anyone know of a decent appraiser in Western NY? Trying to understand if I should update my homeowners with a special rider.

* Does anyone have an opinion on the Blue Book for firearms? Like I said, the majority of my guns are collectors items and looking to research them a bit more!

* My Parker has a broken stock, how would you handle purchasing a new one, ie. doing a subtle restore for stock only?

* Is there a membership to join the official PGCA?

I apologize in advance for any super dumb questions, I'm learning and trying my best!

Thanks in advance!
Jenea

Marty Kohler
07-05-2009, 09:20 PM
Jenea,
I`m in WNY also......You are about an hour and forty five minutes from Turnbull`s in Bloomfield, southeast of Rochester...They have a web site with lots of info..Also there are many extremely knowledgeable guys right here that would give their opinions if you would post numerous pictures....Good Luck, Marty

JeneaRychlicki
07-05-2009, 10:01 PM
I'm on the west side of Rochester, great, I will look into Turnbull's! I was just at Helmet World on Friday in Canandaigua, wish I knew! Thanks so much and I will work on pics! Best! Jenea

Richard Flanders
07-06-2009, 02:57 AM