PDA

View Full Version : New member

Kim Fortner
02-04-2016, 01:47 AM
Hi my name is Kim Fortner and I am new to all of this and am having trouble getting started basically because I don't know what I am doing it is all new to me. But what started me wanting to explore this is not to long ago my father passed down to me a Parker 12 gauge double barrel shot gun. That I no little about but have admired it all my life what a day that was. I had a friend of a friend who his a member look at for me he had a lot to say about my gun and he showed me what he had collected wow so exciting. I found out there was a a club or association for Parker guns. I was so excited I my self through this a cool gun but turns out I did not no how much Parker guns were admired by others. Well I think it is time to go for now I have probably been long winded enough for my first time

Mark Landskov
02-04-2016, 07:16 AM
Welcome aboard, Kim!

Dean Romig
02-04-2016, 07:32 AM
Welcome Kim. Maybe you can learn to post pictures of your wonderful 'hand-me-down' some time so that we can enjoy it too.

Mills Morrison
02-04-2016, 09:59 AM
Welcome Kim! Post some photos or tell us more about your Parker and there are lots of folks on here who can give you more info.

Kim Fortner
02-05-2016, 03:00 AM
Thanks for the welcome ! I find my surfing the site again to night trying to figure out how to become involved but not savy enough to figure out how to go about this. Can't wait to be smart enough to post some pictures of my gun and see what a treasure I have or not. May be also to add a picture to my profile and edit my profile as well o well some point in time I will catch on kinda slow at processing. But thanks again for the welcome

Chuck Bishop
02-05-2016, 08:38 AM
Kim, welcome. Why don't you start out by giving us the full serial number of the gun. Give us the number found on the trigger guard tang.

Mike McKinney
02-05-2016, 11:24 PM